North Midway Bandminton League

AGM 5th July 2008

Attendees:   Sue Foster, NMBL Chair
Paul Lau, NMBL Treasurer
Alison Harrison, MNBL Secretary
Eric Brown, Badminton England
Lisa Ridley, Derbyshire
John Foster, Yorks
Diane Moore, Cheshire
Lesley Bellis, Cheshire
Richard Taylor, Northumberland
Stephen Gre???, Lancashire
Trevor Witts, Notts
Steve Blenkinsopp, Durham
Jeanette Blenkinsopp, Durham
Jason Mallon, Yorkshire
Ian Budenberg, Yorkshire
Julie Vickerman, Yorkshire
Carlo Verda, Yorkshire
Martin Farmer, Yorkshire
Julie Tarbett, Yorkshire
Brian Tarbett, Yorkshire
Julie Dove, Durham
Julai Charalambous, Durham
Lisa Ashton, Durham


1. Sue Foster (SF) opened with a welcome to all attendees and she said it had been a good competition year for NMBL and thanked all the counties which ran events.


2. Nominations and elections of officers:


3. No points arising from last AGM minutes.


4. Results:


5. Address by Eric Brown:


6. Fixtures 2008/2009:


7. Contacts and email addresses:


8. Web site:


9. Payments and costs:


10. AGM date:



Alison Harrison
14 September 2008